To remotely wipe all data from your mobile device if it is lost or stolen, simply log into webmail (https://ssl.interways.de). Go to Preferences (or Settings) and choose Mobile Devices in the left column. Click on your lost or stolen mobile device in the list and activate "Remote Wipe".
You can cancel this wipe if you recover the device before it is deleted.
This feature is available in some tarif plans and can be added as a special feature in other plans. See price listing for details.
Feature depening on device specifications and not available on all devices.
We can activate additional security features for your devices. These include: Password policies (complexities, minimum length), enforce password usage, wipe device after 3 wrong password entries, ... Please contact us for details.